Terri Parlato: Author in Residence

All the Dark Places:

A savage murder rocks a quiet Massachusetts suburb, revealing the dark secrets at the center of a group of friends and setting two women –  one with a traumatic past, the other a Boston police detective – on a hunt for truth in this stylish debut thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena...

Snow falls softly outside Molly Bradley’s home on a frigid January night. Inside, half a dozen close friends are gathered to celebrate the fortieth birthday of Molly’s psychologist husband, Jay. Candlelight gleams against dark wood, wine flows, and the house rings with laughter. Everybody loves Jay, Molly most of all. Yet next morning, Molly discovers Jay dead on the floor of his office, his throat brutally slashed.

After decades of working with the Boston PD, Detective Rita Myers has grown accustomed to the banality of evil—the murders that make no sense beyond bad luck or a tragic brush with the worst of humanity. But Jay Bradley’s murder isn’t random, or a mere crime of opportunity. Rita is convinced that someone in the couple’s small circle killed him. Someone who was celebrating with them that night.

Devastated, Molly tries to make sense of her husband’s death. Jay was her rock, the only person who really understood the nightmare she lived through long ago. He knew the horrors she’s kept hidden even from her friends. But shocking revelations are making her question if Jay was all he seemed to be—and whether someone else knows her past too. And until Molly figures out who she can really trust, she won’t be able to stop herself becoming the next target . . .

 


Terri Parlato was born and raised in upstate New York and holds a BA in English Education from the State University of New York at Albany and an MS in Technical Writing from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. While she has always been a writer, Terri spent most of her professional career as a high school English teacher. A member of Sisters in Crime and the Atlanta Writers Club, Parlato currently lives in a small north Georgia town with her husband and their dog, Lucy. All The Dark Places is her first novel.

Terri’s Author Websitehttps://terriparlato.com/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/TerriParlatoAuthor

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/TerriParlato

Instagramhttps://www.instagram.com/terriparlatoauthor/

Event date: 

Saturday, January 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Event address: 

Read It Again Bookstore
All the Dark Places: A Riveting Novel of Suspense with a Shocking Twist By Terri Parlato Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496738561
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - December 27th, 2022